Select Page

Review : Filmfare Awards 2019 Winners


In a breathtakingly glamorous event held at Jio Garden, BKC, Mumbai, winners of the 64th Filmfare awards was announced. Every popular name in the film industry was present at the event applauding the winners. Celebs look forward to the grand celebrations of the Filmfare Awards every year and this year saw a similar turnout. With recognition given to not just the actors and actresses but also to the people who work relentlessly behind the scenes, Filmfare Awards has several categories. Here’s a look at the list of winners for 2019.
  1. Best Film - Raazi
  2. Critics Award Best Film - Andhadhun
  3. Best Actor – Ranbir Kapoor for Sanju
  4. Critics Award Best Actor – Ayushmann Khurrana for Andhadhun and Ranveer Singh for Padmaavat
  5. Best Actress – Alia Bhatt for Raazi
  6. Critics Award Best Actress – Neena Gupta for Badhaai Ho
  7. Best Director – Meghna Gulzar for Raazi
  8. Best Supporting Actor – Vicky kaushal for Sanju and Gajraj Rao for Badhaai Ho
  9. Best Supporting Actress – Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho
  10. Best Music Album – Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat
  11. Best Lyrics – Gulzar for Raazi
  12. Best Playback Singer (Male) – Arijit Singh for Raazi
  13. Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal for Padmaavat
  14. People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film – Plus Minus
  15. Best Short Film in Fiction – Rogan Josh
  16. Best Actor Female Short Film – Kirti Kulhari for Maya
  17. Best Actor Male Short Film – Hussain Dalal for Shameless
  18. Best Original Story – Anubhav Sinha for Mulk
  19. Best Screenplay  - Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Yogesh, Chandekar, Sriram Raghavan, Hemanth M. Rao for Andhadun
  20. Best Dialogue – Akshat Ghildial for Badhai Ho
  21. Best Editing – Pooja Ladha Surti for Andhadun
  22. Best Action – Sunil Rodriguez and Vikram Dahiya for Mukkabaaz
  23. Best Background Score – Daniel B. George for Andhadhun
  24. Best Choreography – Jyothi d Tommar, Kruti Mahesh for Padmaavat
  25. Best Costume Design – Sheetal Sharma for Manto
  26. Best Production Design – Nitin Zihani Choudhary, Rakesh Yadav for Tumbbad
  27. Best Sound Design - Tumbbad
  28. Best VFX - Zero
  29. Best Debut Director – Amar Kaushik for Stree
  30. Best Male Debut  - Ishaan Khatter for Beyond the Clouds
  31. Best Female Debut – Sara Ali Khan for Kedarnath
  32. Lifetime Achievement Award – posthumously awarded to Sridevi
  33. 50 Years of Outstanding Contribution to Cinema – Hema Malini
  34. R. D. Burman Award – Niladri Kumar for Laila Majnu
Raazi and Andhadhun were the biggest winners of the year. People on the screen, as well as those behind the scenes in these two movies, received a number of awards for the success of these films. Ranbir Kapoor had been greatly praised for his work in Sanju and both Ranveer Singh and Ayushmann Khurrana have been acclaimed for their performances in Padmaavat and Andhadhun respectively. With 2019 already halfway through, we have seen a number of big hits in the silver screen already. Bollywood continues to be a dream as well as fulfill the dreams of many aspiring stars.

YouTube Video

Share this Movie via

Shop at

  • one rupee grocery ad banner